Vijnana Bharati

Vijnana Bharati is a national movement in the field of Science & Technology working throughout the country having the largest network of organizations and individuals. Vijnana Bharati has received the prestigious Jawaharlal Nehru Prize from Prime Minister of India in 2006 & National Award for outstanding contributions in Science Communication in 2007 from Union Ministry of Science & Technology. Around 6000 eminent scientists & technocrats as members and hundreds of youngsters are working as volunteers, on the platform of Vijnana Bharati, to propagate science and its applications among students and general public.
Vijnana Bharati is headed by Dr. Anil Kakodkar and Dr. G. Madhavan Nair as Patrons along with Dr. Vijay Bhatkar, Chairman, Board of Governors, and IIT Delhi as the President.